10
Jul
08

My week in Maremma

A newborn donkey

A newborn donkey

I just returned from a week in Maremma, most foreign people think of it as Tuscany but in fact it is a different region of Italy.

The temperature was really high, and walking up and down the hills there was quite tiring but I got some photos that I really like.

I visited a young photographer called Simona, she has talent and she is determined – she was my guide to the places where I could find two endangered breeds: the pony of Monterufolino and the  Amiata donkey.

I will post some photos for you to see.

Enjoy!

Paula

Post Scriptum: I was taught some local traditional recipes, which I will share when I have time.

Pony di Monterufolino

Pony di Monterufolino

This blog or any portion of this blog may not be reproduced, duplicated, copied, sold, resold, or otherwise exploited for any purpose that is not expressly permitted Paula da Silva (author).

Visit my Shop:Horsey StuffYou will find all sorts of products for your house, your dog and for yourself

